Orders shipped every Wednesday ++ Free UK postage for orders over £50 ++ Free international shipping for orders over £150 ++ Please read this before placing your order



The Match

Russell Ayto

Regular price £7.99

Tax included.

From the publisher:

The perfect gift for all those whose lives revolve around The Beautiful Game ... The man works all week in the factory. The dog waits at home.

On the weekend, they both watch THE MATCH on television together. Results aren't good so the dog decides to do something about it ... With a knowing, dry humour perfect for fans of Wallace & Gromit, and a simple domestic setting, THE MATCH is the ideal gift for all football fans.

Because if you aren't watching football, then reading about it is the next best thing!

The author:

Russell Ayto is best known for his anarchic and stylish artwork. He graduated from Exeter College of Art with a degree in Graphic Design and has since been delighting children all over the world. He won the Gold Smarties Award in 2003 for The Witch's Children, and the Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2008 for The Witch's Children Go to School. He has been shortlisted for the Kate Greenaway Medal twice. Before illustrating children's books, he worked for various magazines including Time Out and the Sunday Observer. The Match is Russell's second book with Bloomsbury, following the brilliant Henry and the Yeti. Russell lives in Cornwall with his family.

---

Bloomsbury
20 x 13 cm
Hardback
32 pages
May 2018
English
9781408893456